Careers

INDUCTION AND INTEGRATION

  • induction programme comprising several stages with assessment after one year
  • thorough training in the field in question before taking up the duties
  • long-term career: with us you get the chance to progress to the job that suits you best, thanks to competence management. In that way you build up a career in the long term with due stability and security
  • both expert staff and line manager posts: some are experts in their specific field, without having management functions. However, if you are suitable, you may also take on a line function. Your 'people management’ capabilities are tested in a Development Centre.

INTERNATIONAL

  • European: in the ESCB there are various programmes offering temporary placements with the ECB or with another central bank
  • international: the NBB has representatives in the OECD (Paris) and the IMF (Washington). It has contacts with other institutions, such as the BIS (Basel).

DEVELOPMENT

  • training and refresher courses are encouraged: during your annual development review you can draw up a personal development plan with your line manager
  • mobility: during the first five years, in particular, you can temporarily explore new horizons in addition to your own job. We organise placements and temporary assignments in a different working environment. But even after that the National Bank still encourages job rotation.
sfeer

CARRIÈRES

insertion et intégration

  • programme d’insertion comprenant plusieurs étapes, dont une évaluation après un an;
  • formation spécifique approfondie, avant d’occuper la fonction;
  • carrière à long terme: la Banque nationale vous offre la possibilité d’évoluer vers la fonction qui vous convient le mieux, grâce à la gestion des compétences. Vous pouvez ainsi construire une carrière à long terme, offrant la stabilité et la sécurité nécessaires;
  • fonction en staff et en ligne: les collaborateurs en staff sont des experts dans leur domaine, mais n’ont pas de tâches de gestion. Vous pouvez aussi exercer une fonction en ligne. Vos talents de “people manager” seront évalués dans un Development Center.

AU NIVEAU INTERNATIONAL

  • au niveau européen: il existe au sein du SEBC plusieurs programmes vous permettant de travailler temporairement à la BCE ou dans une autre banque centrale;
  • au niveau international: la Banque nationale a des représentants auprès de l’OCDE (Paris) et du FMI (Washington). Elle entretient des contacts avec d'autres institutions, comme la BRI (Bâle).

DÉVELOPPEMENT

  • promotion de la formation et du recyclage: au cours de l’entretien de fonctionnement, vous pouvez établir un plan de développement personnel en concertation avec votre responsable direct;
  • mobilité: vous pouvez, principalement durant les cinq premières années, découvrir temporairement de nouveaux horizons, en plus de votre emploi. Pour ce faire, nous organisons des stages et des missions temporaires dans un autre environnement de travail. Même après les cinq premières années, la Banque nationale encourage la mobilité.
sfeer