Testimonial by Linda Schamp - Translator – Secretariat Service

 

I have always regarded the Bank as one of the most prestigious employers in Belgium. In the current context I greatly appreciate the job security which it offers, without really being part of the civil service bureaucracy.

The vacancy for a translator/reviser at the Bank offered me the chance to make use of the economic training that I had received during my secondary education.

As translators, we are lucky to be able to work as part of a young, dynamic team.

In view of the numerous tasks that the Bank performs as a member of the Eurosystem, as Belgium’s central bank and as an institution working in the public interest, we translate a wide variety of highly specialised texts, requiring great accuracy and a great deal of background research. Each text is a new challenge.

The financial advantages and the opportunity to achieve a balanced combination of work and private life, training opportunities and the varied texts are all key points that make the Bank one of the most attractive employers, in my opinion.

 
Read all testimonials
Linda Schamp

Témoignage de Linda Schamp - Traductrice - Service Secrétariat

 

J'ai toujours considéré la Banque comme l'un des employeurs les plus prestigieux à l'échelle belge. Dans le contexte actuel, la sécurité de l'emploi qu'elle offre, sans toutefois entrer dans le fonctionnariat, me paraît tout à fait appréciable.

J'ai vu dans la fonction de traducteur-rewriter que proposait la Banque l'opportunité de mettre à profit la formation économique que j'avais suivie pendant mes études secondaires.

En tant que traducteurs, nous avons la chance d'évoluer dans une équipe jeune et dynamique.

Compte tenu des nombreuses fonctions que la Banque est amenée à remplir en tant que membre de l'Eurosystème, banque centrale du pays ou encore organisme d'intérêt général, les textes qui nous sont soumis pour traduction sont diversifiés, pointus et nécessitent de notre part une grande précision et souvent une bonne dose de recherches. Chaque texte est un nouveau défi.

Les avantages, tant pécuniaires qu'en matière d'équilibre entre travail et vie privée, les possibilités de formation et la variété des textes abordés sont autant d'atouts qui continuent, à mes yeux, de faire de la Banque un employeur des plus attractifs.

 
Lire tous les témoignages
Linda Schamp